Finneas announces debut album – Music News


Finneas has announced their debut album, ‘Optimist’.

The 24-year-old producer and songwriter shared the lead single, “A Concert Six Months From Now,” and has confirmed that its first full release will arrive on October 15.

Billie Eilish’s brother and collaborator tweeted alongside the ballet dancer artwork: “” Optimist “, my debut album will be available everywhere on October 15. The first track” A Concert Six Months From Now “is now available with the official video, hope you enjoy it, can’t wait for you to hear the whole record (sic) “

The 13 track LP follows the single ‘American Cliche’ and the 2019 EP ‘Blood Harmony’ by Finneas.

Meanwhile, Finneas recently teamed up with Fender to launch a guitar hotline.

Budding musicians and guitarists have been able to get their questions about the American Acoustasonic Jazzmaster guitar answered by leaving the Grammy winner’s questions about how the acoustic and electric instrument work.

He said: “The American Acoustasonic Jazzmaster can really change your whole sound if you know how to use it.

“I’ve taken it with me on tour, in the studio, and on shows like ‘SNL’. So here’s your chance. Ask me a question, and we’ll talk about what this guitar can do for you and the sounds. that he can unlock. “

And he’s also recently teamed up with James Blake, featured in his music video for “Say What You Will” from singer-songwriter’s upcoming LP “Friends That Break Your Heart”.

The song list for “Optimist” is:

1. “A concert in six months”

2. “The children are all dying”

3. “Happy now?” “

4. “Only one life”

5. “The 90s”

6. “Love is pain”

7. “Study of fisheries”

8. ‘Injured locker’

9. “Medieval”

10. “Someone Else’s Star”

11. “Around my neck”

12. “What they will say about us”

13. “How does it end”


Leave A Reply