“Behind the Music” is back, eight new episodes announced


Documentary series Behind the music is being restarted by Paramount +. Eight new episodes have been announced, including one with the frontman of Poison and Rock of love starring Bret Michaels.

Originally broadcast by VH1, Behind the music has given fans unprecedented access to the real lives and careers of the greatest music groups. Episodes on Metallica, Motley Crue, Guns N ‘Roses and more have become staple, exposing the many peaks and valleys of rock stardom.

The new season of Behind the music leans heavily on pop and hip-hop, with Bret Michaels named as the only rock group. Episodes about Ricky Martin, LL Cool J, Huey Lewis, Busta Rhymes, Duran Duran, New Kids on the Block and Fat Joe will complete the remainder of the season. See the full list of broadcast dates below.

July 29: Ricky Martin
July 29: LL Cool J
August 5: Huey Lewis
August 12: Busta Rhymes
August 19: Duran Duran
August 26: New children on the block
September 2: Bret Michaels
September 9: Fat Joe

Behind the music | Official trailer | Paramount +

Paramount + is going hard on reboots of classic shows. The streaming platform will bring back Beavis and Butthead for the lazy duo’s first new episodes in a decade. A new Beavis and Butthead the film is also on the way. Additional Paramount + reboots include Rugrats, Avatar: The Last Airbender, The real world, Frasier and Workaholics.

You can sign up for a free trial of Paramount + to watch Behind the music here.

The rockers we lost in 2021

RIP to the rockers who died in 2021.


Leave A Reply